buh-bye April, hello May

Weekly writing prompt #116

Happy Sunday Juicers!

In place of a writing life reflection this week, I’ve got a few announcements for y’all:

1️⃣ Next month, I’m taking a lil break & my bestie Katerina Jeng will be taking over with her own notes to you all & a fresh set of prompts. Kat’s a poet, her debut poetry collection Gospel of a Whole Sun comes out in early May 🥹 (go pre-order!!), and is going on tour. Find her in a city near you!

2️⃣ If you’d like to be considered for publication in next week’s monthly roundup, respond to this week’s prompt & share your submission!

3️⃣ Last month, I shared my method for organizing highlights and creating a database of prose I love. After getting positive feedback, I turned that into a longer column, which Lit Mag News just published!

Happy writing this week,
Jamie

📝 This week’s writing prompt: Wildcard 🃏

Share a couple of your favorite lines from your current work-in-progress.

Reply to this email to submit your writing. Submit by Saturday evening and see what everyone else wrote for the same prompt.

Last week’s submissions: Reading as a writer

Did you submit last week? If so, click to view the other submissions 👀 

✨ Writing inspo of the week

Self-doubt is part of the creative process. I hate to have it, but I also realize it is part of the process. Otherwise, you become complacent, which is cancerous to creativity.

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Enjoying Creative Juice? Please share with a friend.