Writer life wednesday: novel writing

This week’s question:

I’m writing a novel on a Google Doc in Google Drive. there has to be something better, less bulky. Right? What is it?

Some answers:

  • I got Scrivener for Christmas and I’m excited to try it for my novel! there are a lot of features so there’s a learning curve (it may be more bulky 😬)

  • my work always ends up on a google doc but i think through the story sending voicenotes to myself. then those thoughts end up on sticky notes on a whiteboard that i obsess over for months

  • I use multiple Google docs! My book research is in one doc and the manuscript in another. I leave bookmarks and comments in the research doc that I can link to in the manuscript to pull in extra context.

If you have a question and want to tap into collective Creative Juice wisdom, reply to this email and ask away!

Submit your response to the prompt by Sunday night

Prompt: Write a piece that includes a moment where everything changes and nothing will be the same again. Alternatively, reflect on such a moment in your own life.

Reply to this email and submit your writing. See what everyone else wrote for the same prompt on Monday.

Enjoying Creative Juice? Please share with a friend.