Daily Writing Prompt #39

Forward this to 7️⃣ of your bffs

Today we are doing a very irreverent prompt bc that is just the kind of mood I’m in. Can’t wait to see these submissions.

Prompt: Take something that is hyper-personal to you that you try to avoid in life and write it into one of those 90s/00s-era, over-the-top, emoticon-laden cursed email chain letters.

Reply to this email by end of day to share your writing! Share and you’ll get to see what everyone else wrote (no names!) in tomorrow’s newsletter.

Yesterday’s submissions: Guilty as charged

If you shared something yesterday, click to view the other submissions 👀 

Writing inspo of the day

I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.

Joss Whedon