Daily Writing Prompt #28

Making meaning out of the mundane

I don’t know about you but my days tend to hum to a steady note. My routines string together, coiling themselves into days, months. I often have trouble recalling specific moments in time since it can feel like one big mush.

I selected this prompt because I want to get to a place where I can identify the natural tension in anything and conjure a story out of nothing.

Prompt: Imagine your life, or better yet some specific slice of your life, as a best-selling book. Now write the jacket copy or summary for the back cover.

Reply to this email by end of day to share your writing. Then see what everyone else wrote (no names!) in tomorrow’s newsletter.

Yesterday’s submissions

Some devilishly good submissions 😈 

Writing inspo of the day

The pen is the tongue of the mind.

Miguel de Cervantes